Welcome to American Legion Post 19

Latest News
POST 19 2011

Valentines 50's Dance
Sponsored by: Squadron 19 SAL
Tickets: $25.00@ or 2 for $40.00 More Info

View Event Calander

Historyof Bayonne Post 19 of NJ.

On July 14th, 1919 Post 19 of Bayonne was issued a Temporary charter in the American Legion under the name of "Peter E. Leddy Post 19, Bayonne New Jersey".

The temporary charter was signed by the following members: William H. Errien, Dominick D. Sharkey, William L. Leahey, George Wright, Michael J. McFadden, Harold T. Rose, Patrick J. Hogan, James M. Campbell, Joseph D. Givens, Elbert Scofiled, Raymond Miller, Harold A. Bell, Howard R. Watson and Harry B. Mohring.


On the 9th of September, 1920, Post 19 was issued a permanent charter.

In 1931, a replacement charter was issued, officially changing the name from the "Peter E. Leddy Post no. 19" to its present name of "Bayonne Post 19".

On July 29th 1940, "Bayonne Post 19" became incorported, and on September 10th, 1941 "Bayonne Post 19" was issued a Supplemental Charter.